Skip to main content

New COVID rules in Kyrgyzstan from 1st of December 2021

The Cabinet of Ministers of the Kyrgyz Republic announced that from December 1, 2021, a requirement for a mandatory PCR test (within the last 72 hours) will be introduced when entering the territory of Kyrgyzstan.

This decision was made in connection with the implementation of measures aimed at preventing the spread of a new strain of coronavirus infection ("omicron") in the country.

To enter the Kyrgyz Republic, foreign citizens and Kyrgyzstanis will need to pass and have a negative PCR test for coronavirus infection before arriving in the country, regardless of the vaccination status.

Based on the information about the new strain, the Ministry of Health of the Kyrgyz Republic will transfer the list of countries where foci of infection with the new omicron strain are identified to the Border Service of the State Committee for National Security of the Kyrgyz Republic. Citizens of such countries will be prohibited from entering the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Join us on Facebook!

And keep updated with our tour promotions, or follow us on