Kyrgyz National Museum of Fine Arts named after Gapar Aitiev
The art gallery was opened on January 1, 1935. The basis of the museum's collection was 72 works of Russian artists from the Tretyakov State Gallery, personally selected by the founder of the museum, the founder of Kyrgyz painting, S. A. Chuikov. To date, the museum's collection has about 18,000 works.
The main section of the museum is the collection of Kyrgyz visual and decorative arts.